Above you is The Glorious Caretaking Lord

Dear God, dear Glorious Allah,

Thank you,
For always being there,
for bringing me light and guidance,
when I’m alone and weak,
when I’m utterly helpless and feel hopeless,
when I feel down and when I’m sad.

Thank you,
For always listening,
For being there when I need someone to talk to,
For being with me through good times and bad times,
For making me who I am today.

Thank you,
For the precious gift of Al-Quran
That is an inspiration,
An encouragement,
To be the best that I can ever be.

Thank you,
For showing me the right from the wrong way,
For bestowing me with Your Love and Your Mercy,
And for guiding me to find You,
The One True Love.

On the authority of Abu Dharr Al-Ghafari, of the prophet is that among the sayings he relates from his Lord is that He said:

“O My servants, I have forbidden oppression for Myself and have made it forbidden amongst you, so do not oppress one another.

O My servants, all of you are astray except for those I have guided, so seek guidance of Me and I shall guide you. O My servants, all of you are hungry except for those I have fed, so seek food of Me and I shall feed you. O My servants, all of you are naked except for those I have clothed, so seek clothing of Me and I shall clothe you. O My servants, you sin by night and by day, and I forgive all sins, so seek forgiveness of Me and I shall forgive you.

O My servants, you will not attain harming Me so as to harm Me, and you will not attain benefiting Me so as to benefit Me. O my servants, were the first of you and the last of you, the human of you and the jinn of you to become as pious as the most pious heart of any one man of you, that would not increase My kingdom in anything. O My servants, were the first of you and the last of you, the human of you and the jinn of you to be as wicked as the most wicked heart of any one man of you, that would not decrease My kingdom in anything. O My servants, were the first of you and the last of you, the human of you and the jinn of you to rise up in one place and make a request of Me, and were I to give everyone what he requested, that would not decrease what I have, any more than a needle decreases the sea if put into it.

O My servants, it is but your deeds that I reckon up for you and then recompense you for, so let him who finds good praise Allah, and let him who finds other than that blame no one but himself.”

Related by Muslim

Ama Zilna

Approaching God with our hearts
No fear nor grief for whom He guides
His rope is strong and will never waver
His provision is there for all who are in need

In every place, at every time
Above you is The Glorious Caretaking Lord
In every place, at every time
You have a Lord who loves you and will never forget you

Do we know our Lord?
Do we see our Lord�s blessings?
Do we know our Lord?
Do we thank Him… or have we forgotten..
that His servants… we are

In His Dominion we exist for as long as He wills
And we call upon His bounty through prayer
And seek His favors through hope
For He is our refuge when difficulty strengthens its hold

In every place, at every time
Above you is a Gloriouscare Taking Lord
In every place, at every time
You have a Lord who loves and will never forget you

Do we know our Lord? Do we see our Lord�s blessings?
Do we know our Lord? Do we thank Him… or have we forgotten..
that His servants… we are

My heart is Allah�s, My soul is Allah�s
My wealth is Allah�s

Leave a Reply

